My Second Season on Ice

title

I finished my second season in Antarctica last week, and I have been struggling to decide how to share my experiences. The truth is, I don’t know how to tell you about Antarctica. Words fail me. Photographs are lovely but nothing will ever quite convey the grandeur, the power, or the mystery of the Great White Continent— short of going there yourself.

How do you describe the indescribable? How do you capture something that is so wildly beautiful that even the finest of photographs fall just a bit short? ….

READ MORE on my new website & blog: www.thevagabondist.com

2 thoughts on “My Second Season on Ice

  1. Antarctica must be great! I am fervently fancying a trip to the south pole! How did you finish up down there? Working in a kind of a scientific project or something?

    1. I work as an expedition guide on the Antarctic Peninsula– so pretty far from the pole! It’s an incredible place, you should definitely go 🙂

Leave a Reply

