What’s Next: Alaska

I haven’t been on the road for about 7 weeks. Which is more than long enough to spend in one place. Thankfully, I’ll be packing my bags in the next few days and heading off to my next destination: Alaska!

I have dreamed of working in Alaska for years, and I am still pinching myself that I will be living that dream for the next 5 months, working as an expedition guide in the icy fjords of Southeast Alaska. I will be giving lectures as a naturalist aboard a small vessel and leading hiking, kayaking, SUP, and snorkeling. It sounds incredible.

I’m looking forward to seeing these things for myself:

A kayaker navigating the ice of the Kenai Fjords.
A kayaker navigating the ice of the Kenai Fjords.
Ketchikan
Ketchikan

Tracy Arm Fjord
Tracy Arm Fjord
Glacier Bay
Glacier Bay
A glacial valley.
A glacial valley.

I will be out of contact for long stretches while on these expeditions. But when I’m back in touch with the world, there will be many stories and photos to share.

Also– I’ll have time off to go exploring, so if anyone has travel tips for Alaska… please let me know!

Cheers,
Sarah

One thought on “What’s Next: Alaska

Leave a Reply

